Fall…. :( :)

The Fall feeling is a nice but a short one.. !! It comes too fast and leaves too fast..

 
I have always loved the summer.. regardless of the occasional extreme high temperature days… !! where the sun is unbearable.. sometimes it makes you feel dehydrated to the point where you are almost about to faint.. !! I used to wait for the bus in this weather.. but still I thought “atleast its not the cold”.. I hate winters.. !! 
 
Like anyone else .. I love the fresh snow fall.. brings a refreshing feel.. 
Now.. what I hate is the sustaining cold conditions.. where the snow turns brown from the traffic.. like someone puked across the whole land.. disgusting.. !! and the slippery roads..and the cars splashing snowy cold slush.. while you walk on the side walks.. plus the weird annoying sound the slush makes when u walk on it.. !!
 
SO this love and hate relationship I have about summer and winter…  ties together perfectly in the Fall season.. I hate the idea of the transition period.. very unsettling.. belonging to either extreme helps me make up my mind..and expect what is expected.. 
Fall has this unknown feeling of .. how the day is going to turn out.. it can be cold.. or warm.. nice or annoying.. !! the perfect balance of good and bad.. 

Image

Although I hate this feeling .. unsettling .. unpredictable.. transition.. I love the unexpectedness of it.. !! 
 
The fall leaves.. yellowish green.. the summary weather that permits you to wear light clothes with a jacket on top.. the whole idea of layering…!! I was born in this season.. 
 
I often wonder if thats the reason why I feel happy but sad.. sad but happy.. and when I look back… the waiting/transition period has always been the best.. the result is just blahh.. the walk towards the destination is the best gift.. but oh well.. unfortunately you realize this when things are already over and done with..!!
Leave a Reply

