So I Decided to Have a Crack at it…… (Color Your Season??) :P

So now that I have started blogging again I get to read loads of blog posts. Some are mind blowing and I’m amazed by how good people can write.  Lately I started reading some poem blogs and decided to have a crack at it.  Here is what I came up with.. its called “Color Your Season”. It may sound like a kid wrote it.. but oh well.. here it goes.. 😛

Please give me your comments and suggestions as I truly believe that all my fellow bloggers out there can give me all the inspiration, encouragement and guidance that I need.  😀

Four_seasons-17nj4ip

I have a color for each season..

where I live its the Winter now .. things tend to feel so grey…. !!

But sometimes Winter likes to play games with your mind.. some days are unusually warm.. no way..!!

Like yesterday it was 10 degrees C… despite the huge snow banks you see

for a minute you do believe its the start of Spring..!!

Can’t wait for the grey to be over.. I want my green – spring and  yellow – summer and orange – fall to come..!!

2 thoughts on “So I Decided to Have a Crack at it…… (Color Your Season??) :P

  1. I love the playfulness of your poem and your use of color. It is original and delightful. Keep going. BTW, sometimes kids make the best stories, poems, and drawings as they are so honest and see the world in simple wonder. hugs, pat

Leave a Reply

